Toronto 2020

Spartan911
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 1:07 am

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby Spartan911 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:39 am

Any word or rumours about the fall class? I know some people are on the list from the January Interviews.

Axeman51
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 9:22 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby Axeman51 » Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:51 am

Nothing formally yet. Rumors about a big class for the fall but, while no recruitment is following along, we can't know for sure.

industrialfirefighter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 3:55 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby industrialfirefighter » Thu Apr 23, 2020 4:53 pm

The class is still definitely happening, and still planned for its regular start time of July. Rumours are that the class is 60% atm. No word yet on if they plan to go ahead with just the people they have, or somehow fill the class.

Axeman51
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 9:22 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby Axeman51 » Thu Apr 30, 2020 10:21 pm

Got an email yesterday just reassuring that, although no tempting date, they will be contacting us with start up date, medical assessments, etc.

carpenter29
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:57 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby carpenter29 » Sun May 03, 2020 5:38 pm

I wonder if they will just post the job and fill the class. I feel like there is still a lot of people who have valid OFAI.

Axeman51
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 9:22 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby Axeman51 » Tue May 12, 2020 6:40 pm

I heard that the current class was recently back to the a academy.

FireGuy2121
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2020 8:33 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby FireGuy2121 » Fri May 15, 2020 12:37 am

Word is they’ll be done mid July but nothing yet on how they will fill the rest of the class if they decide to do so

Firemon89
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:39 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby Firemon89 » Fri May 15, 2020 12:58 pm

Yea I heard from someone in Toronto they will finish this class and maybe fill the next one. Then hold off on hiring for the year. Again it’s only hearsay

sparky2018
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 11:00 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby sparky2018 » Wed May 27, 2020 9:41 am

Any more rumblings about Toronto?

FireFit24
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 12:22 pm

Re: Toronto 2020

Postby FireFit24 » Wed May 27, 2020 10:32 am

I'm wondering the same. Where's Bigsmoke at? He usually has the answers. Lol


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests